My Thank You… #TwitteratiChallenge

@TeacherToolkit came up with this idea- #TwitterratiChallenge

After being nominated by @Wallaceisabella here, @NatalieHScott here, @marymyatt here, @GalcottGareth here, @jobaker here, @sandratowers here and nearly by @hywell_roberts here I am feeling super chuffed and inclined to write my response! I am really upset @englishlulu still hasn’t added me! 

Now, I am not allowed to write about people that have already been mentioned, so I will not state the following people who I feel could have made my list without any problem!!

  • Mary Myatt– I can’t thank you enough for allowing me to call you and pick your brains on issues.
  • Jill Berry– For reading my very first blog posts and what feels like coming on a journey with me!
  • Natalie Scott– For being super enthusiastic and selfless in your quest for school improvement. And for getting me in to work with your staff.
  • Isabella Wallace– For your creativity. Ideas and grace! Always so positive and humble.
  • Dan Williams– For becoming a real friend.
  • Jo Baker– A calm, collected amazing art teacher. With a passion for detail and sharing. So selfless and sparky!
  • Rory Gallagher– For being the coolest guy in the world. He raps. Songs. And acts all in another language!!
  • Hywel Roberts– I have seen him present twice now. I am simply in amazement of how he holds an audience, knows his stuff and is one of the most engaging people I know!
  • Ross McGill– For being the most followed teacher on Twitter by sharing the most useful things! Always!
  • Mark Anderson– For being selfless. Enthusiastic. Bubbly and every so kind with your time. Making me feel like you care.
  • Rachel Jones– For inviting me to write a chapter in your amazing book. Don’t Change The Lightbulbs.
  • Vic Goddard– For being key not at two events I’ve been involved in and doing it because you want to show teachers support. You are the kind of headteacher I want to be.
  • Mark Healey– For being my twitter Dad! Teaching me many a pyscological perspective!
  • Caroline Spalding– For endless string of ideas and creativity and somebody who I would be happy if she was my head of department.
  • Pete Sanderson– The man with the infectious positivity and toolbox! Hah! Legend and so kind and selfless!
  • Stephen Lockyer- He seems to be one of the first ones on Twitter that I can remember. He has been involved in many amazing initiatives and is a really funny chap! Thanks for all you do! 
  • Deb and Mel– the first two old dears, I met and kept in touch with. Lovely, lovely people.

All of the above have inspired me, challenged me and given me time. They have allowed me to ask their opinions, or shared ideas that I have been truly in awe and amazement of. I can not thank the above enough.
Can I also give a special mention to those who quietly say thanks. RT my posts. Who offer me support when I need it and those who stay in the background. I notice you. I appreciate you.

However, this is actually really difficult to pick out 5 people that I want to thank in isolation to the many that get in touch with me, that follow me, that I have visited or presented at their TeachMeets.

Twitter has allowed me to share some of my ideas to a global audience which I am truly appreciative of.

So, 

  • @DiLeed– She is a powerhouse of facts, information and evidence. She not only presents her viewpoints with clear rationale, she is always supportive, challenging and frank. I value her time and insight. I have learnt a great deal fro Di!
  • @LeadingLearner– A HeadTeacher who cares! One that I look up to. I struggle to find time for everyone, yet Stephen Tierney gives his in abundance and unselfishly. I am so grateful for your time and efforts!
  • @ActionJackson– This man is AMAZING! I met him a while back and he recorded a video for my students with a chant I told him about. A simple request from me, yet a time consuming one that Jackson obliged to. Thank you. Also, thank you for coming to #TMOxford and hosting. I am hoping to work with you, many more times yet!
  • @HannahTyreman– A quiet, reserved and shy teacher with amazing ideas! She is a powerhouse of innovation and creativity clouded by her humble, reflective nature. She blogs, tweets and organises amazing events. Check out #ReadTL15!
  • @MadgieMgEDU– Magdelene Mattson- an #AussieED lead member, is somebody I set up #CultureBox2 with. She is dynamic, passionate and definately open to new ideas and suggestions! I wish I worked with her!

Some that really I wish i could add to the list!

  • @chrismoyse– For his a advice, support and challenge. He loves a good argument with me!
  • @EducationAlex– For his youth, agility and his passion to succeed despite the obstacles.
  • @saysMiss– Super creative. Bubbly. Challenging and helpful!
  • @behaviourchat– Inventive. Resourceful and ever driven to help improve standards of behaviour.
  • @MissBsResources– For tenacity and the hunger to drive numeracy forward nationally!
  • @SLT_Kat- For allowing me insight into her journey. For being humble and sound.
  • @AbiMann1982– Super happy, enthusiastic and a magnet for smiling. She comes as package with @leah_moo, @miss_j_hart and @cjabracher! Possibly the three most enthusiastic, funny and helpful people on @staffem at the very least!
  • @candidagould– Snazzy with her snaps and deeply contagious with her amazement and awe of all things teaching and learning!
  • @MrSalakas– Aussieed creator. Lover of reaching and involved in all things teaching and learning.
  • @RapClassroom– For his constant drive towards equity.
  • @5N_Afzal– her passion and drove for governance.
  • @SimonKnight100– His power, voice and efforts for special @school children.
  • @JulesDaulby/@NancyGedge– for their passion and commitment to SEN and its development.
  • @oldandrewuk– he won’t like a list. But he deserves it. He is relentlessly passionate.

There are many more I can mention, I mean I only follow around 475 people. All those kind enough to ask me to keynote at their event for example. I feel I owe you an apology before anything! Haha. But, all my PLN have been followed because, they are people I would LOVE TO WORK WITH.

Thank you all.

Say Thanks to colleagues today!

So, now it is your turn...
There are only 3 rules.
  1. You cannot include someone you work with in real life.
  2. You cannot list somebody that has already been named if you are already made aware of them being listed on #TwitteratiChallenge
  3. You will need to copy and paste the title of this blogpost and (the Rules and What To Do) information into your own blog post.
What To Do?
There are 5 to-dos you must use if you would like to nominate your own list of colleagues.
    1. Within 7 days of being nominated by somebody else, you need to identify colleagues that you rely regulalry go-to for support and challnege. They have now been challenged and must act as participants of the #TwitteratiChallenge.
    2. If you’ve been nominated, you must write your own #TwitteratiChallenge blogpost within 7 days. If you do not have your own blog, try @StaffRm.
    3. The educator nominated, that means you reading this must either: a) record a video of themselves (using Periscope?) in continuous footage and announce their acceptance of the challenge, followed by a pouring of your (chosen) drink over a glass of ice.
    4. Then, the drink is to be lifted with a ‘cheers’ before the participant nominates their five other educators to participate in the challenge.
    5. The educator that is now (newly) nominated, has 7 days to compose their own #TwitteratiChallenge blogpost and identify who their top-5 go-to educators are.
Screen Shot 2015-05-11 at 20.23.17

					
Leave a Reply

