Are you really inclusive?

I have been ready many tweets/blog posts about Inclusion and inclusive practice for the last couple of months.

I have written something a little while back about what Inclusion means to me which you can read here

along with a more recent post about whether we are in fact all teachers of SEND here.

Most recently I found an image by The Inclusive Class which I liked very much. However, it contained many american words and I felt was missing a little. Therefore, using some help from others such as @SimonKnight100, @NancyGedge and @JulesDaulby to mention a few I have rewritten it slightly.

Now this shouldn’t be used as a checklist, but more of a starting point to promote inclusion…

Please do comment if I can add anymore?

inclusion

What do you think?

Here is a really great website that breaks this down further!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

